Smithereens

Smithereens

Blood’s last drop fell down

& the stone died; I moaned

Over the pains hitherto stored

The wolf’s dead; somebody howled

 

Light took over as the Shroud;

For the centuries old darkness

; The Shroud that frightens everyone

& takes a soul in distress!

 

Dead stone made its presence felt

By beating unconsciously inside

Pain, guilt, fear & regrets,

Are what inside it hides!

 

What’s written can’t be changed

& what’d changed was never written!

These facts made me get the stone hanged

& get rid of the Load, unbidden.

 

“I’d come back in another form’’

, said the hanged stone, mockingly!

‘’till the moment you wear humanity’s crown’’

, said it again, now slightly laughing!

 

I took the crown off my head

& with force threw it farther away!

And the rage that stone had inside,

For once, turned the stone blood red!

 

The tears that were on the floor

Froze like tiny pearls so bright!

& the stone finally growled

To make me fear the sight!

 

Then I focused the arrow,

Finally towards that stone

With the final groan of despair,

I gave a stretch to the bow!

 

The stone that was dead to me

Turned the sight bloody around!

The only crown that I’d ever found,

I lost forever in those Smithereens!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Smithereens

  1. fantastic and perceptive as always!!

Leave a comment