~ Entranced! Entranced ~

 Lost in the reverie I try to find a penknife

To take out my heart and show it,

Engrossed in worship of my Creator;

When in this dark night under the tree I sit

 

O! I’m not Mansur or else Qalandar

O! I’m not as pure as the words Bullah uttered

So Ashamed & mortified I’m at this thought

That in my heart; with hatred; the love is stirred

 

So I let myself swivel away in this wind

Entranced! Entranced! Is this ecstatic slave

Whirling with the intonation of the love

Entranced! Entranced! Is this ascetic slave

 

Entranced! Entranced!

Drowning in the ocean of unfathomable love

Falling down and finding no ground to step on

Dancing in tune to the rhythm like Sakhi Laal

My feet bleed but I find no reason to mourn

 

Entranced! Entranced! Like Bulla I’m lost

Entranced! Entranced! Like Sakhi Laal I whirl

Elated and euphoric I gyrate myself in trance

Lost in the cadence of love when myself I hurl

 

Enthralled in the love of my Creator

Spellbound in the love of my Lord

Mesmerized in the love of my Allah

Entranced I’m in love of my Initiator

 

Entranced! Entranced! Entranced!

I whirl I whirl Like Qalandar whirling

Entranced! Entranced! Entranced!

I am lost I am lost like Bullah I’m lost

10 thoughts on “~ Entranced! Entranced ~

  1. Ato0fa Najeeb says:

    I am in love with this poem..! Mystics touch in it just touched my heart…!! <3 simply love it

    • waseem sajjad says:

      Khuda k aashiq tu han hazaron banon main phirty han mary Maryl;
      mai us ka banda banun ga jis ko khuda ka bandon se payar ho ga.

  2. ramisali says:

    WoW! wonderful piece of poetry……<3 i loved the lines :

    Entranced! Entranced! Like Sakhi Laal I whirl

    Elated and euphoric I gyrate myself in trance

    Lost in the cadence of love when myself I hurl

    very much!!!! Great! Masha Allah!

  3. Ha$$an Najeeb says:

    Its awesome piece by you…!! Amazing..!

  4. Mohammad Uxair says:

    Nyc Work bahjat bhji even though i didn’t understand a word but its gr8…..i realy loved the editing….and thanx 4 the copy :)

  5. Rafay Ahmed says:

    aWesUm wOrk <3

  6. Muhammad Asmar Habib says:

    Awesome poetry, keep it up!

  7. Kamran Aslam says:

    Bahjat itz d best part in ur poem , nd touched ma heart <3 it…….

  8. Kamran Aslam says:

    Reblogged this on kamran94 and commented:
    Awsome work done by Bahjat Najeeb….

  9. atoofa says:

    Reblogged this on Atoofa's World and commented:
    ~ Entranced! Entranced ~ One of the favorite poems of mine :)

Leave a Reply

